Activate Projects

Overview

Requirements Management for Jira works with your existing Jira projects. In order to use the R4J features, as an administrator, you must activate and enable the project by going to Manage apps > Activate Projects in the R4J section.

Operations

Purpose

Operation

Purpose

Operation

Activate Jira projects for R4J

Select a project from the Add a project dropdown in the Activate Projects to activate it.

Deactivate a Jira project for R4J

Select the delete icon next to the name of the project you want to deactivate.

The R4J data for a project is not deleted when the project is deactivated. The data is preserved and the project can be reactivated at any time.

Activate Jira projects for R4J by Project Category

Select the project category from the Add project category dropdown at the start of the list. You have the option to activate all existing Jira projects included in the category. Otherwise, any Jira project later added to the project category will be automatically activated for R4J.

Deactivate Jira projects for R4J by Project Category

Select the delete icon next to the name of the category. You have the option to deactivate all existing Jira projects included in the category. Otherwise, R4J activated Jira projects that belong to the category will remain activated.

Once a category has been selected for activation, it is shown in the list of activated categories, but this does not necessarily mean that all projects in the category are actually activated. For example, you might have activated the projects in a category at one time, but individually deactivated some or all of them at a later time. Despite this, the category is still included in the list until it is specifically removed using the delete icon.

Navigate to activated project

Click on the project name or key in the project table list to navigate to the project page.